STEPHEN COTTRELL

STEPHEN COTTRELL


Präsident

Stephen Cottrell ist der Präsident von Maetrics und verantwortlich für die Bereitstellung unserer Dienstleistungen, das Wachstum und die Gesamtleistung des Unternehmens. Er steht an der Spitze eines Expertenteams, das Beratungsdienstleistungen speziell für die Life-Sciences-Branche entwirft und bereitstellt. Die Kompetenzen von Herrn Cottrell erstrecken sich auf die Führung vielfältiger Unternehmensservices im Bereich der Life Sciences, darunter das Outsourcing von Geschäftsprozessen, die strategische Beschaffung und die Durchführung klinischer Studien. Zuvor war er Vizepräsident von Maetrics und Vertriebsleiter in den USA.

Vor seinem Einstieg bei Maetrics war Herr Cottrell Global Vice President of Business Development bei DOCS, einer Abteilung des globalen klinischen Auftragsforschungsinstituts ICON plc. Davor war er als Executive Vice President of Global Business Development bei i3 Research, einer Abteilung der United Health Group, tätig.

Herr Cottrell ist ein Unternehmensleiter mit über 25 Jahren Erfahrung in der Life-Sciences-Branche. Seine Karriere widmet er Supportdienstleistungen in den Marktbereichen Medizinprodukte, Pharmazie und Biotechnologie. Er hat seine Fähigkeit unter Beweis gestellt, Kundenherausforderungen zu evaluieren und individuelle Lösungskonzepte zu erstellen, die Kunden bis weit in die Zukunft dienen.

Herr Cottrell hat seinen B. A. in Wirtschaft an der Boston University abgeschlossen.

STEPHEN COTTRELL

STEPHEN COTTRELL


President

Stephen Cottrell is the President of Maetrics and is responsible for the client service delivery, growth, and overall performance of the company. He leads an experienced team of industry professionals who formulate and deliver consulting services dedicated to the life sciences industry. Mr. Cottrell’s experience encompasses leading a wide array of business services within the life sciences sector, including business process outsourcing, strategic sourcing, and clinical trial offerings. He previously served Maetrics as Vice President and General Manager of U.S. Sales.

Prior to joining Maetrics, Mr. Cottrell was the Global Vice President of Business Development for DOCS, a division of the global Clinical Research Organization ICON plc. Prior to that, he served as Executive Vice President of Global Business Development at i3 Research, a division of United Health Group.

Mr. Cottrell is a business executive with 25-plus years of experience in the life sciences industry. His career has been dedicated to supporting services in the medical device, pharmaceutical, and biotech market segments. He has a proven ability to evaluate client challenges and bring together unique solutions to meet the current and future needs of clients.

Mr. Cottrell has a B.A. in Economics from Boston University.